The Ellsworth Rotary Club honored the top 50 students from Elllsworth High School this week.
Opening Ceremonies: President Tracy Shaffer called the meeting to order.  Invocation by Marc Rich and we said the Pledge of Allegiance.
Greeter: Jack Frost
Sargent at Arms: Julie and Tony Bouchard
Door Prizes all to students: Mark Berry, Kiana Maddocks-Wilbur, Devin Grindle, Carter Frank, Sydney Stevens
Rotary Business was suspended for the evening and replaced by the 59th Annual Honors Banquet as the Ellsworth Rotary Club honored the top 50 seniors at Ellsworth High School.
Speaker: James Newett, principal of Ellsworth Middle School for 29 years, spoke about the students walking down a yellow brick road into the future and showed pictures of most of those students present when they were in middle school.
All of the students present were introduced and a brief bio presented for each, prepared by the students and with the fine tuning of Peter Farragher and his staff at the Downeast YMCA. Rotarians Jack Frost, Debra Ehrlenbach, Scott Kimball, and Allison King took turns doing the presentations.
Scholarships awarded:
Jerry Kaufman Memorial went to Emma Henry
Marilyn Whitelaw Service Above Self Leadership went to Atticus Deeny
Three Rotary Scholarships went to Grace High, Emma McKechnie and Olivia Dyer.
Respectfully submitted by Laurie Fogelman